I WILL NEVER GET MARRIED IF>>>.>.>>Don Jazzy

Graphic1 - Copy

I Will Never Get Married if I Impregnate A Lady Before Wedding…Don Jaz

Mavin records boss, Don Jazzy, definitely knows how to keep fans and media guessing and wondering about his kind of personality but can never be predicted on his next moves.

The music producer in a chat with young black stars magazine, in Mauritius where he attended the 2015 MultiChoice Africa content Showcase, speaking about his love life which he has tried to keep away from the media, revealed that his girlfriend’s name is Onome and she just graduated from school.

When asked if any marriage plans were on the way, the music producer stated that he has no idea of such for now.

Don Jazzy when further probe to know if he has any child outside wedlock, stressed that he is not sure as anyone could come out to claim he bore a child for him. He added that if he has a child before wedding, he will never get married.

“I don’t know if I have a child somewhere, but for now, I don’t. I don’t actually mind if someone comes and says this 9-year-old boy is your son and we do a test and I see it’s mine, I’ won’t mind. But if I have a child before wedding, then I won’t get married anymore because there’s no point,” he said.

BUHARI NOT SERIUOS WITH NOLLYWOOD…..Nkem Owoh

Popular comic actor, Nkem Owoh, fondly called Osuofia, has expressed his frustration over the way he said President Muhammadu Buhari has handled issues bordering Nollywood with less importance.

The actor said he would love to see the three tiers of government formulate policies that would held the movie industry, which has created jobs for Nigerian youths, to grow better.

He told the young black stars magazine YBSM in an telephone interview that, “I will want the three tiers of government to put their viewfinders toward Nollywood since they have recognised that Nollywood helps in the per capital income of the country.

“I feel that they are not paying enough attention to the movie industry. So, let them give us policies that will make this industry stand and defend this country

“I feel the movie industry is thriving and we are contributing our quota to the economic advancement of the country which makes me very, very happy.

“Since we are not relegated to the background, we will continue to strive harder in the development of the country in general. So I am happy to be a member of the Nollywood and see the improvement in Nollywood for now.

Bobby Brown Performs at First Concert Since Daughter Bobbi Kristina’s Death

Moving forward. Bobby Brown took to the stage for the first time on Sunday, Aug. 23, since the tragic death of his daughter Bobbi Kristina Brown on July 2

The R&B singer, 46, performed alongside singer Macy Gray at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. The ex-husband of the late Whitney Houston was not scheduled to appear, instead surprising the crowd to duet with Gray on the song “Real Love.”

TMZ posted a video of the performance, in which Brown tells the audience, “Thank you for all your prayers, everybody.

Bobbi Kristina passed away at age 22 after being in a medically induced coma for nearly six months. She was moved into hospice care one month before. Brown, who recently welcomed his sixth child, remained by Bobbi Kristina’s side throughout most of her medical ordeal, which began on Jan. 31, when she was found lying facedown in her bathtub.

Bobbi Kristina was buried next to her mother on Aug. 3 at the Fairview Cemetery in Westfield, N.J. A lawsuit has been filed by Bobbi Kristina’s conservator, Bedelia Hargrove, implicating her boyfriend, Nick Gordon, in her death. In the documents, Hargrove accuses Gordon of giving Bobbi Kristina a “toxic cocktail,” which led to her unconscious state.

 Lil Debbie Says Labels Pay Thousands Of Dollars In Payola For Radio Play

Lil Debbie also thinks radio is still important for mainstream artists.

Ebro’s on-air battle with New York rapper Stro recently sparked debate about not only the importance of radio play for mainstream artists, but also how artists even get on the radio.

Recently speaking  with YBSM  the independent artist,Lil Debbie confirmed what has become more common knowledge–that major labels pay radio stations to have their artist’s music played.

“There’s a lot of politics. People are definitely paying for their shit to be on the radio,” she said via a segment of Friday’s (September 4) DX Daily. “Racks and racks. Over $10,000. I’m independent. Shit ain’t coming out of my label. That’s why I don’t try to do shit like that. I’m not paying someone $40,000 to get my shit on the radio. [I’m not] fucking crazy.”

Debbie also says that radio is important for mainstream artists in gaining fans who don’t have knowledge of underground Hip Hop or care to investigate the budding careers of up-and-coming artists.

“I think the radio is important for reaching people who don’t know about the underground, people who don’t know the outlets to listen to up-and-coming stars, rappers, artists,” she said. “I don’t listen to the radio. I do once in a while. I’m like a Pandora, Soundcloud kind of bitch. But that’s because I know what’s going on.”

Scarface Discusses His Desire To Help Bring About Change In The Community

I wanna bring something to the table besides the Rap,” Scarface says.

speaks to young black stars magazine last  week Scarface shed some light on what fans can expect from him over the coming years.

During the conversation with YBSM, the Houston rapper spoke on wanting to offer more to the world than just his music. He says that he wants to be responsible for spotlighting issues in the community and subsequently using his voice to help bring about change in society.

“Just know that, at the end of the day, the legacy that I leave behind will be argued by my peers,” Scarface says during the chat, that  “Let my peers argue and debate my legacy, at the end of the day. I wanna just be the one that brought something to the table. I wanna bring something to the table besides ass. You know how you look at a woman like, ‘Yeah, baby, you cute as fuck but what do you have besides ass?’ Like, bring something else to the table besides ass. So I wanna bring something to the table besides the Rap.

“I wanna make them change some laws, man,” ‘Face continues. “I wanna make them govern us different. I wanna make them police us different. This [is] the thing I learned from James [Prince, Rap-A-Lot Records founder and CEO] growing up: any time there was a mistreatment of anyone in the community, he would put the spotlight on that shit. It’s time for us to start doing that shit again as it happens, spotlight that shit, and that’s what I wanna be responsible for in my late career. Like, put the spotlight on shit that’s not supposed to be. If you coming into my community, man, and you policing me and you kicking my ass at the same time, then we need to stop you from coming in our community, bro.”

Scarface’s album Deeply rooted was released this past Friday (September 4) and is currently available for streaming. The project acts as ‘Face’s first album since 2008’

HOMENEWSSINGLESVIDEOSREVIEWSINTERVIEWSEDITORIALSRELEASESTICKETS

One of Nigeria’s hottest Disc Jockey, DJ Lambo is known not only as a music lover but for her signature hairstyle and her unique dress sense.

DJ Lambo would never be caught in a female outfit as she finds it comfortable dressing like a man. This has made many confused about her true identity. Many will be shocked that the Disc Jockey is in a relationship.

According to Punch, DJ Lambo disclosed to young black stars magazine  that she would be getting married soon and despite her dress sense, men still make advances at her.

She asked and told  young black stars magazine have you seen my booty? Despite my looks, I get a lot of advances from men. In fact, I am getting married next year by the grace of God. When I get married I would still be a disc jockey and I doubt anything would change about me”.

DJ Lambo added that, the fact that she is getting married does not mean anything would change about her, including her dressing.

She said “the whole point of being with someone you love is about understanding. It is about being with the person regardless of stereotypes and the norms. If my spouse likes me the way I am, then I don’t see a reason I should change because I am getting married. I’m a non-conformist and a rebel so I would do whatever suits me. Even if I am going to change my style in the long run, it would be because I decided to and not because of what anybody would say or as a result of societal pressure”

When asked about how she decided to become a Disc Jockey, she disclosed that, she got the inspiration from her father.

DJ Lambo said “my father was a disc jockey and his stage name was, DJ Tony Lewis. He was the one that inspired me to become a DJ. Also my love for music made me to be a part of the entertainment industry”.

DJ Lambo is signed on to Chocolate City.

NEW SINGLES

 

date

Artist Title Rating
Sep 8 Ike f. King Mez, Melát & Tank Washington Last Days
Sep 7 Post Malone f. Key! Came Up
Sep 7 Casey Veggies f. Elohim All That Gold
Sep 7 Two-9 #AugustTwo9 (EP)
Sep 7 Outkast, A Tribe Called Quest, The Roots & More 15 ’90s Hip Hop Tracks For A BBQ 4.20
Sep 7 Anderson .Paak & Blended Babies f. King Chip So Slow
Sep 6 Raven Sorvino f. Gangsta Boo Nextel Chirp
Sep 6 Yung Joey Necessary Evil (The Preface) [Mixtape]
Sep 6 Ibn Inglor The Wildfire
Sep 6 Curtiss King Give It 2 Me
Sep 6 Vado f. DJ Khaled, Ace Hood, Mavado & Uncle Murda Money And Power
Sep 5 Boaz & Point Blank The Burghprint (Mixtape)
Sep 5 Le$ f. Curren$y, Young Roddy & Corner Boy P Round Table [Prod. Chase N. Chase]
Sep 5 Rich The Kid Flexin On Purpose (Mixtape)
Sep 5 P-Funk Boomin’
Sep 5 DJ Outta Space f. K.Camp, Quavo & 2 Chainz Thug City (Remix)
Sep 5 O.T. Genasis f. Young Dolph Cut It
Sep 4 Twista f. Alex Wiley Japanese Freestyle
Sep 4 KXNG CROOKED f. Noah King God Bless Dope Rappers
Sep 4 Maino Nostrand Ave
Sep 4 Shaggy f. Sheek Louch Boom Boom (Remix)
Sep 4 Will Smith’s Son AcE Drops Ode To Beyoncé
Sep 4 Beyoncé Crazy In Love (Remix)
Sep 4 T.I. Check, Run It [Prod. League Of Starz]
Sep 4 Wiz Khalifa f. Rae Sremmurd Burn Slow [Prod. Mike WiLL-Made It]
Sep 4 Jeezy f. Gucci Mane GOD (Remix)
Sep 4 Slim Thug & Beatking Take On Future’s Where Ya At?
Sep 4 Meek Mill Preach (Remix)
Sep 4 Kehlani f. Charlie Puth Hotline Bling
Sep 4 Check Out Three New Rich Homie Quan Drops Songs!
Sep 4 Wax Wonder Fakin’ Da Funk (Hopsin & Funk Volume Diss)
Sep 4 Twista f. KM Don’t Hate Me
Sep 4 Diggy Simmons f. Ty Dolla $ign & Omarion Fakin
Sep 3 Migos Bitch Dab
Sep 3 Yo Gotti Boyz In The Hood
Sep 3 Redman Dopeman
Sep 3 King Los Fuck Up Some Commas (Freestyle)
Sep 3 Travi$ Scott f. ScHoolboy Q Ok Alright
Sep 3 Rick Ross f. August Alsina She Wanna Fuck
Sep 3 N.O.R.E. f. Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign & City Boy Dee We Don’t
Sep 3 Opio & Free The Robots Psych Ward
Sep 3 Joe Budden I’ll Name This Podcast Later (Episode 29)
Sep 3 Mike WiLL Made-It #InstrumentalTuesdays (Vol. 14)
Sep 3 Sheek Louch De La Gorillas
Sep 2 Twista They Luv Dat Freestyle
Sep 2 K.Camp f. Fetty Wap 1Hunnid
Sep 2 Rick Ross f. Gucci Mane, Meek Mill & Whole Slab Turn Ya Back
Sep 2 Scarface f. Nas, Rick Ross & Z-Ro Do What I Do
Sep 2 Kyle Rapps God-Like [Prod by Vulkan the Krusader]
Sep 2 Kevin Gates The Truth

QOUTE OF THE WEEK

 

Every time you climb a different level in life you encounter a different devil

 

Contact….www.youngblackstarsmagazine.blogspot.com

www.youngblackstarsmagazine@yahoo.com

follow us on twitter…@youngblackstar6

http://www.youngblackstars.wordpress.com

http://www.yumpu.com/young.blackstar6

www.youngblackstarsmagazine.simplesite.com

phone….+2348099658971

Leave a comment